The Village is governed by a Mayor and six (6) Council members, all elected at large. A Village Administrator supervises the daily operation of the village government, as well as the water, sewer and street departments.

The Village contracts with Jackson Twp. to provide police protection, as well as the Farmersville Fire Association for fire and disaster services.